History of St Mathew Catholic Church Anawbia

By early 1920s, the Colonial Administration was already well established in Onitsha Province. At Amawbia, Chiefs Agbata Ikele and Owelle Okongwu were recognized Warrant Chiefs. In the Catholic Church, the Onitsha Ecclesiastical Province had already established a large Parish at Adazi headed by Reverend Father Albert Bubendorff. Nearer home, the Catholic Church was already established in the following towns: Amaenyi-Awka, Nise, Enugwu-Agidi, Enugwu-Ukwu and Nawfia. Continue reading “History of St Mathew Catholic Church Anawbia”